Anfrage

Servicebar rechts Button Anfrage Request
trend media
0039 338 874 1226 info@tirlerhof.it Map

Farm holidays Castelrotto / Alpe di Siusi The Tirlerhof in South Tyrol

The word picture book farm is definitely the best for describing the Tirlerhof of the Jaider family. Enjoy a fabulous farm holiday in Castelrotto – the cosy holiday apartment or the idyllic mountain lodge Alpe di Siusi are perfect destinations. The Tirlerhof is located just outside the picturesque village of Castelrotto and is only a 10 minutes’ walk from the centre. Surrounded by flower-strewn meadows, the holiday farm welcomes you with its typical South Tyrolean charm. From the Tirlerhof you can venture into unforgettable nature adventures. The Alpe di Siusi is known for its pristine and beautiful natural scenery and is –in summer and in winter – a guarantee for fabulous nature experiences. The Jaider family is already looking forward to welcoming you.

Farm Tirlerhofa picture book farm in the Dolomites

The Tirlerhof, our picture book farm in the Dolomites, will be your perfect home while you enjoy a wonderful farm holiday in Castelrotto. In addition to the breathtaking nature of the Alpe di Siusi – spacious meadows, lush forests and the stunning mountain scenery of the Dolomites – the Tirlerhof also offers plenty of amenities. Here, the whole family will find plenty of room to spend cosy and happy hours together. Of course there is also plenty of private space for spending some time alone with a book or to free your mind.

Farm Tirlerhof – a picture book farm in the Dolomites

Holiday Apartment at the Tirlerhof farm holidays Castelrotto

The holiday apartment in our farm is equipped with modern comforts, without sacrificing the traditional South Tyrolean building and furnishing style. Warm wood tones and detailed accessories create a cosy ambiance. Marlene and Klaus Jaider personalise the South Tyrolean hospitality. For them your well-being is paramount, and upon request in the morning they will serve you a royal breakfast. Your farm holiday will thus every single day be a wonderful experience.

Alpine lodge Alpe di Siusi “Tirler Schweige”

To be even closer to nature, you can also stay in the romantic alpine lodge Alpe di Siusi – the “Tirler Schweige”. The beautiful cottage is located a little further up on the mountain and offers space for five people in a comfortable and modern ambiance. This allows making an already fantastic farm holiday in Castelrotto simply perfect. Your host family Jaider, the picturesque farm Tirlerhof and the alpine lodge Alpe di Siusi promise relaxing days in the heart of a fabulous mountain scenery.

Tirlerhof Your holiday farm in Castelrotto

A farm holiday in Castelrotto is a very special experience. Because of its wild beauty, the natural scenery of the Alpe di Siusi counts among the most popular holiday regions in South Tyrol. The holiday farm of the Jaider family – the Tirlerhof – will turn your family vacation on the farm into a memorable time full of happiness and joy. The farm is situated in idyllic surroundings at 1,100 meters altitude, and is just ten minutes from the centre of the picturesque mountain village of Castelrotto. Thus, you will find moments of serenity and peace, but at the same time have the opportunity to enjoy the inviting and friendly village life. The Tirlerhof is also a fantastic starting point for great walks, hikes or bike rides.

Pure nature farm holidays at Alpe di Siusi!

The lush meadows that surround our family farm in Castelrotto will make you aware that you live right in the heart of a stunning natural backdrop. Like a gigantic guardian, the impressive Mount Grohmannspitz with its 3,140 meters arises above the Tirlerhof – as if it protected the people and the valley from all dangers. On the other side of the valley, one of the most famous landmarks of the Dolomites grows into the sky – Mount Sciliar. Green pastures and scented mixed forests merge seamlessly into each other, the fresh and crystal clear waters of mountain streams collect in deep alpine lakes, where the sun reflects on the surface. This postcard scenery will welcome you during a farm holiday in Castelrotto – you only need to open the front door of your holiday apartment Alpe di Siusi at the Tirlerhof, and you’re right there – in the wonderful natural scenery of the Alpe di Siusi
The lush meadows that surround our family farm in Castelrotto will make you aware that you live right in the heart of a stunning natural backdrop. Like a gigantic guardian, the impressive Mount Grohmannspitz with its 3,140 meters arises above the Tirlerhof – as if it protected the people and the valley from all dangers. On the other side of the valley, one of the most famous landmarks of the Dolomites grows into the sky – Mount Sciliar. Green pastures and scented mixed forests merge seamlessly into each other, the fresh and crystal clear waters of mountain streams collect in deep alpine lakes, where the sun reflects on the surface. This postcard scenery will welcome you during a farm holiday in Castelrotto – you only need to open the front door of your holiday apartment Alpe di Siusi at the Tirlerhof, and you’re right there – in the wonderful natural scenery of the Alpe di Siusi

Alpine idyll, hospitality and good music holidays at the farm Tirlerhof

Alpine idyll, hospitality and good music – holidays at the farm Tirlerhof
Every year, the lush pastures of the Tirlerhof transform into an open air stage for musical entertainment! The village is in fact the birthplace of one of the most successful popular music groups that far beyond national borders inspires many people with their songs. Every year, the “Kastelruther Spatzen” invite locals and guests to the traditional “Spatzen Feast”, which takes place together with a fantastic open-air festival. Both concerts are a must for folk music lovers, and at the Tirlerhof you will enjoy a seat in first row!

Holidays in Castelrotto The popular holiday region in South Tyrol

Covering an area of approximately 11,000 hectares, the community of Castelrotto is located right in the heart of the fabulous alpine landscape of the Dolomites. The scattered and picturesque villages of the municipality are situated in the area around Mount Sciliar, nestled between the Isarco Valley and the Gardena Valley. The enchanting landscape of the Alpe di Siusi – the largest mountain plateau in Europe – covers almost half of this community area. Our idyllic farm Tirlerhof is surrounded by this unique natural scenery, and offers – in summer and in winter – countless ways to spend fantastic and natural farm holidays in South Tyrol.
In order to explore the beautiful postcard scenery of the Alpe di Siusi, you can simply walk to the bus stop in front of our family farm in Castelrotto and reach the cable car Alpe di Siusi by bus. A day full of natural wonders, sunshine and fresh mountain air in the Sciliar area is waiting for you!

Castelrotto South Tyrolean hospitality wherever you go!

Don’t miss the opportunity to take a walk through this traditional and picturesque mountain village during your farm holidays. The village centre is situated within a 10 minutes’ walk from our farm. A landmark and a feast for the eyes is the 82-meter high baroque church tower in the centre of Castelrotto. The locals will tell you, rightly, that it has by far the most beautiful ringing of bells in the country.
In the village centre you can admire beautiful facades – traditional cafes and restaurants invite you to enjoy a break. The name of the main town of the region probably derives from the castle ruins, which were documented as early as the 10th century. The residents of this idyllic village live the South Tyrolean hospitality with all their heart and are justly proud of their beautiful village Castelrotto.

Culture and sights

The colourful and traditional costumes of the inhabitants of Castelrotto can be admired during the Corpus Christi processions, the Sacred Heart feast and Thanksgiving. These traditions have been cherished and cultivated for centuries and are evidence of the closeness of South Tyrol to God and their country. But Castelrotto has still to offer so much more! Historical monuments such as castles, palaces and ruins are waiting for you in the immediate vicinity. Celebrities like the poet Oswald von Wolkenstein and the historian Santifaller were born in Castelrotto.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

bildergalerie wetter
galleria il-meteo
gallery weather
bildergalerie holidaycheck tripadvisor roter-hahn wetter

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Footer – Anfragebox on scroll

Anfrage

Servicebar rechts Button Anfrage Anfrage
trend media
0039 338 874 1226 info@tirlerhof.it Karte

Bauernhofurlaub in Kastelruth / Seiser Alm Der Tirlerhof in Südtirol

Das Wort Bilderbuchbauernhof beschreibt den Tirlerhof der Familie Jaider ganz vortrefflich. Erleben Sie einen märchenhaften Bauerhofurlaub in Kastelruth – die gemütliche Ferienwohnung oder die idyllische Almhütte Seiser Alm sind wie geschaffen dafür. Der Tirlerhof liegt am Rande der malerischen Ortschaft Kastelruth und ist nur 10 Gehminuten von der Ortsmitte entfernt. Umgeben von einer blumenübersäten Wiese, empfängt Sie der Ferienbauernhof mit seinem typisch Südtiroler Charme. Von dem Tirlerhof aus können Sie ganz bequem zu unvergesslichen Naturabenteuern aufbrechen. Die Seiser Alm ist für ihre unverfälschte und wunderschöne Naturkulisse bekannt und ist Sommer wie Winter ein Garant für sagenhafte Naturspektakel. Die Familie Jaider freut sich jetzt schon auf Ihr Kommen.

Tirlerhof Bilderbuchbauernhof in den Dolomiten

Der Tirlerhof, unser Bilderbuchbauernhof in den Dolomiten, ist Ihr perfektes zu Hause, während Sie einen traumhaften Bauernhofurlaub in Kastelruth verbringen. Neben der atemberaubenden Natur der Seiser Alm – weite Almwiesen, satte Wälder und die beeindruckende Bergkulisse der Dolomiten – bietet auch der Tirlerhof jede Menge Annehmlichkeiten. Hier findet die ganze Familie reichlich Platz, um gemeinsam wohnliche und fröhliche Stunden zu verbringen. Natürlich findet man auch genügend Freiraum für sich selbst, um ganz lauschig ein Buch zu lesen oder seinen Gedanken nach zu gehen.

Ferienwohnung am Tirlerhof Bauernhofurlaub Kastelruth

Die Ferienwohnung in unserem Ferienbauernhof ist mit modernem Komfort eingerichtet, ohne dabei aber auf den traditionellen Bau- und Einrichtungsstil Südtirols zu verzichten. Warme Holztöne und detailverliebte Accessoires verbreiten ein behagliches Wohngefühl. Marlene und Klaus Jaider personifizieren die Südtiroler Gastfreundschaft. Ihr Wohlbefinden ist ihnen eine Herzensangelegenheit und auf Wunsch bekommen Sie jeden Morgen ein fürstliches Frühstück serviert. Ihr Bauernhofurlaub wird somit jeder Tag zu einem wunderbaren Erlebnis.

Almhütte Seiser Alm “Tirler Schweige”

Um der Natur noch näher zu sein, können Sie sich auch in der romantischen Almhütte Seiser Alm – der Tirler Schweige – einquartieren. Etwas weiter oben auf der Alm liegt diese wunderschöne Hütte, die für fünf Personen ganz bequem Platz und modernen Komfort bietet. Somit können Sie einem ohnehin fantastischen Bauernhofurlaub in Kastelruth die Krone aufsetzen. Ihre Gastfamilie Jaider, der Bilderbuchbauernhof Tirlerhof und die Almhütte Seiser Alm versprechen erholsame Tage im Herzen einer märchenhaften Berglandschaft.

 

Tirlerhof Ihr Ferien Bauernhof in Kastelruth

Ein Bauerhofurlaub in Kastelruth ist an für sich schon etwas ganz besonderes. Die Naturkulisse der Seiser Alm gehört aufgrund ihrer wilder Schönheit mit zu den beliebtesten Ferienregionen Südtirols. Der Ferienbauernhof der Familie Jaider – der Tirlerhof – macht aus Ihrem Familienurlaub auf dem Bauernhof eine unvergessliche Zeit voller Glück und Freude. Der Hof liegt in idyllischer Umgebung auf 1100 Höhenmetern und ist gerade mal zehn Gehminuten vom Ortskern des pittoresken Bergdorfes Kastelruth entfernt. Somit finden Sie hier Momente voller Ruhe und Frieden, haben aber zur gleichen Zeit auch die Möglichkeit, das herzliche und gastfreundliche Dorfleben zu genießen. Der Tirlerhof ist zudem ein fantastischer Ausgangsort, um zu tollen Spaziergängen, Wanderungen oder Radtouren aufzubrechen.

Natur pur Bauernhofurlaub auf der Seiser Alm!

Schon alleine die saftige Wiese, die unseren Familienbauernhof in Kastelruth umgibt, lässt jeden bewusst werden, dass man im Herzen einer überwältigenden Naturkulisse wohnt. Wie ein hünenhafter Wächter thront der imposante Grohmannspitz mit seinen 3140 Metern über dem Tirlerhof – als beschütze er die Menschen und das Tal vor jedem Unheil. Schweift der Blick zur anderen Talseite, so erhebt sich eines der berühmtesten Wahrzeichen der Südtiroler Dolomiten in den Himmel empor – der Schlern. Grüne Almwiesen und harzige Mischwälder gehen fließend ineinander über, das kalte und kristallklare Wasser der Gebirgsbäche sammelt sich in tiefen Bergseen, auf deren Oberfläche sich die Sonne spiegelt. Sie müssen nur die Haustür Ihrer Ferienwohnung Seiser Alm auf dem Tirlerhof öffnen, und schon sind Sie mitten drin – in der wunderbaren Naturkulisse der Seiser Alm.

Schon alleine die saftige Wiese, die unseren Familienbauernhof in Kastelruth umgibt, lässt jeden bewusst werden, dass man im Herzen einer überwältigenden Naturkulisse wohnt. Wie ein hünenhafter Wächter thront der imposante Grohmannspitz mit seinen 3140 Metern über dem Tirlerhof – als beschütze er die Menschen und das Tal vor jedem Unheil. Schweift der Blick zur anderen Talseite, so erhebt sich eines der berühmtesten Wahrzeichen der Südtiroler Dolomiten in den Himmel empor – der Schlern. Grüne Almwiesen und harzige Mischwälder gehen fließend ineinander über, das kalte und kristallklare Wasser der Gebirgsbäche sammelt sich in tiefen Bergseen, auf deren Oberfläche sich die Sonne spiegelt. Sie müssen nur die Haustür Ihrer Ferienwohnung Seiser Alm auf dem Tirlerhof öffnen, und schon sind Sie mitten drin – in der wunderbaren Naturkulisse der Seiser Alm.

Alpine Idylle, Gastfreundschaft und
gute Musik auf der Tirlerwiese Urlaub auf dem Tirlerhof

Urlaub auf dem Tirlerhof

Die saftigen Tirlerwiesen dienen alle Jahre wieder als eine Open Air Bühne für musikalische Leckerbissen! Die Ortschaft ist nämlich auch die Geburtsstätte einer der erfolgreichsten Volksmusikgruppen, die weit über die Landesgrenze hinaus viele Menschen mit ihren Liedern begeistern. Die Kastelruther Spatzen laden jedes Jahr zu dem traditionellen Kastelruther Spatzenfest ein, und es findet zudem auch ein wunderschönes Open Air Festival statt. Beide Konzerte sind ein Muss für die Freunde der Volksmusik und Sie genießen im Tirlerhof einen absoluten Logenplatz!

Urlaub in Kastelruth Die beliebte Ferienregion in Südtirol

Auf einer Fläche von circa 11000 Hektar liegt die Gemeinde Kastelruth im Herzen des alpinen Landschaftsparadieses der Dolomiten. Die verstreuten und malerischen Dörfer der Gemeinde befinden sich im Schlerngebiet, das zwischen dem Eisacktal und dem Grödnertal eingebettet ist. Die zauberhafte Landschaftskomposition der Seiser Alm – die größte Hochalm Europas – macht fast die Hälfte dieses Gemeinschaftsgebietes aus. Unser idyllischer Tirlerhof liegt inmitten dieser einzigartigen Naturkulisse und bietet Sommer wie Winter unzählige Möglichkeiten, einen naturnahen und fantastischen Bauernhofurlaub in Südtirol zu verbringen. Um die traumhafte Postkartenlandschaft der Seiser Alm zu erkunden, können Sie ganz bequem zur Bushaltestelle vor unserem Familienbauernhof in Kastelruth gehen und sich von dort aus mit dem Bus zur Seiser Almbahn chauffieren lassen. Einem Tag voller Naturschauspiele, Sonnenschein und gesunder Bergluft im Schlerngebiet steht also nicht im Wege!

Kastelruth Südtiroler Gastfreundschaft auf Schritt und Tritt

Einen Spaziergang durch dieses traditionelle und malerische Bergdorf sollten Sie sich während Ihres Bauerhofurlaubes auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen. Das Dorfzentrum ist gerade einmal 10 Gehminuten von unserem Hof entfernt. Ein markanter Punkt und eine Augenweide ist der 82 Meter hohe barocke Kirchturm im Zentrum von Kastelruth. Ihm wird zu Recht nachgesagt, dass er bei weitem das schönste Glockenläuten weit und breit habe. Im Ortskern gibt es wunderschöne Häuserfassaden zu bewundern – urige Cafés und Gaststätten laden zum Verweilen ein. Der Name des Hauptortes der Gegend geht vermutlich auf eine Burgruine zurück, die schon im 10. Jahrhundert dokumentarisch festgehalten wurde. Die Bewohner dieser idyllischen Ortschaft leben die Südtiroler Gastfreundschaft von ganzem Herzen und sind zu Recht stolz auf ihr schönes Dorf Kastelruth.

Kultur und Sehenswürdigkeiten

Die farbenfrohen und traditionellen Trachten der Kastelruther Einwohner können Sie bei Prozessionen zu Fronleichnam, Herz-Jesu und Erntedank bestaunen. Diese Traditionen werden seit Jahrhunderten gehegt und gepflegt und zeugen von der Verbundenheit der Südtiroler zu Gott und ihrem Lande. Kastelruth hat aber noch vieles mehr zu bieten! Historische Monumente wie Burgen, Schlösser und Ruinen gibt es in unmittelbarer Nähe zu bestaunen. Auch Berühmtheiten wie der Minnesänger Oswald von Wolkenstein und der Historiker Santifaller erblickten in Kastelruth zum ersten Mal das Licht der Erde.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

bildergalerie wetter
galleria il-meteo
gallery weather
bildergalerie holidaycheck tripadvisor roter-hahn wetter

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Footer – Anfragebox on scroll